The God Engines and the Next Page

gelg

Click here for Amazon link

There are some books that I start, and I just know it’s not going to end well.

People are gonna die, hearts will be broken, bad stuff will happen: it’s not gonna be pretty.

what my gut told me about “The God Engines,” and my gut was spot on.

So why did I keep going? Why keep reading when I know that I’m reading a tragedy, that the characters I’m getting attached to are dead meat, that the story will come to a brutal end.

I guess because it’s a good story. And when it’s a good story, all that really matters is the next page.

Leave a Reply

