The Crossover

index

Click for Amazon Link

I absolutely did not expect to like this book. It won the Newbery and it was super cheap on Amazon, so I made myself open it up. I’m not a sports person, I never was, and I figured “Lord, one more basketball book.”

Good God was I wrong. I may never have been more wrong in my life.

This novel is alive in a way most novels only dream of being. It echoes, it dances, it turns and leaps and moves. It is half novel, half poem-yet somehow it is most alive not when read aloud, but on the page. It made me laugh, it made me cry, it made me feel alive.

Seriously, this is probably one of the best pieces of literature of the decade. Sit down and read it. You won’t feel like you’re sitting still for long.

Leave a Reply

